Carol Goodman
HomeAbout Carol GoodmanBooksJuliet Dark BooksLee's PoemsEventsContact
River Road
Hawthorn
The Blythewood Tales
Praise for The Blythewood Tales
Arcadia Falls
The Night Villa
The Sonnet Lover
The Ghost Orchid
The Drowning Tree
The Seduction of Water
The Lake of Dead Languages
Buy Books Online

Praise for The Blythewood Tales

“[A] beautifully evocative tale perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Tiffany Trent...intriguing, romantic, eerie, and adventurous... Goodman's integration of social causes and philosophy of the era—notably workers' and women's rights, as well as the roles of superstition, science, and reason—lead to a multifaceted and mature fantasy.”
—Publisher's Weekly

“A beautifully told fantasy, ripe with magic, forbidden love and unspeakably dark forces…a journey well worth taking.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“A treat for lovers of the gothic…readers should be charmed and thrilled by this darkly romantic, fantastical tale.”
—Booklist

Print This Page Print This Page Top of Page Top of Page
Designed / Developed by WebSolutions